Our first brewing vessels

Well, as most of you know, Adam and I have been dreaming about a brewery for some time now.
It started as a conversation, you know one of those pipe dreams that snow-balled. It turned from a ‘wouldn’t it be fab to do something like that one day’ to a ‘why shouldn’t we?’. And well, today it is fast becoming reality.
In a few weeks time, we will be brewing commercially. It’s all rather scary, there are a lot of hoops to jump through, a lot of forms to fill in, and just so many things to do and buy.
I want to be able to blog whilst we are getting set up, to give you a taste of what it’s like to become a brewer, why we did this, and what we hope to achieve and how we get along doing it. I’m new to this whole blogging malarky, so it should get a bit fancier as I go along and learn more about it all.

I hope you will enjoy reading this, and drinking our beer – once we finally make some that is.

Jenni

